slimsilikon.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 500gb not recognized
Western digital my passport 500gb not recognized




  1. #WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB NOT RECOGNIZED PDF#
  2. #WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB NOT RECOGNIZED INSTALL#
  3. #WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB NOT RECOGNIZED SERIAL#

I am running a surface test to see if there are bad sectors, I have had That i ended up returning because I thought it was defective before I Partitions to be lost, this also happened with a third 3 TB hard drive

western digital my passport 500gb not recognized

#WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB NOT RECOGNIZED INSTALL#

Rapid storage technology update and the drives were showing full 2.7ĭoes that mean if i were to install a new windows, this RST update won'tīe on there which means the hard drives will lost their partitionĪnyway to back up the data or the partition, what caused it for the Until i restarted and both hard drive partitions were gone and the hardĭrives were showing as 746 GBs again. Getting corrupted but not all in one of the drives but not the other. I loaded my files on it and it looks like 2 weeks later the files were keep in mind I hardlye ver reboot my pc, i set it to sleep. I formatted then it worked fine for a couple Windows was not recognizing the full hard drive, it was showing the 3TBĪs 746GB, so I set the disk to GPT, it still showed 700+ GBs then Iīooted from my windows disk because it is the only place that it showed Windows starts, it asking me for a gpt or mbr to intialize the drive. Skipped the disk scan, when it showed the message to scan the diskĭrive, it also showed the drive letter and the name I gave it but when When i was rebooting I saw that it tried to do a hard drive scan and it Of the hard drives and the hard drive was split 2048 and 700GB instead I tried with Minitool partition recovery, it found some I tried on one

western digital my passport 500gb not recognized

I tried to scan using R-Studio but it wasn't able to find the partition in either of the hard drives. So I rebooted and all the sudden the two partitions were gone. Hard drives, I checked the other hard drive and the copies worked fine.

#WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB NOT RECOGNIZED PDF#

Open a pdf file and it was corrupt and so were other files in one of the Hard drive to the other to maintain a backup. I manually copied the files over from one Normally put my pc to sleep and not shutdown. I have 2 3 TB western digital and one 4 TB western digital Green. Please refer to the link below for Windows Data Lifeguard Diagnostics: If you still face the problem, Please run the Windows Data Lifeguard Diagnostics in your system, it may help you to find the issue.

western digital my passport 500gb not recognized

Then select "Search automatically".ġ)Restart your computer, and then try to access the drive or disk again.ģ)Try to connect with different USB ports with the same computer.ĥ)Try a different disk to make sure that the problem is with the computer and not with the original disk.

#WESTERN DIGITAL MY PASSPORT 500GB NOT RECOGNIZED SERIAL#

So please follow the below steps to update the drivers.ģ)In the Device Manager, expand "Universal Serial bus controllers".Ĥ)Right click on your controller and select Properties.ĥ)In the new window, click on the "Driver" tab and select "Update Driver". Step 1: Check and update drivers in device manager. I give you some basic troubleshooting steps. Based on your post, its may be a driver or path issue.






Western digital my passport 500gb not recognized